Tips for finding Knowledge Articles

  • - Enter just a few key words related to your question or problem
  • - Add Key words to refine your search as necessary
  • - Do not use punctuation
  • - Search is not case sensitive
  • - Avoid non-descriptive filler words like "how", "the", "what", etc.
  • - If you do not find what you are looking for the first time,reduce the number of key words you enter and try searching again.
  • - Minimum supported Internet Explorer version is IE9
Home  >
article

KB-9626: Does Upgrading to 5.4.x and Above Require Rebooting?

Centrify DirectAudit ,   Centrify DirectControl ,   Centrify DirectControl Plugins ,   Centrify DirectSecure ,  

29 December,17 at 11:00 PM

Question:
When upgrading to Server Suite 2017.x or above, the device asks if I want to reboot. Is a reboot necessary?

Answer:
In the past, a reboot was only a suggestion after upgrading your environment. It wasn't necessary in order to function properly. However, with the number of new components and component upgrades in Suite 2017 and above, rebooting is mandatory. If a reboot isn't performed, you will very likely have issues until the device is rebooted.


One other thing worth mentioning. Leaving and re-joining the domain is never needed when upgrading. The device can and should stay joined to the domain throughout the entire upgrade process.

Still have questions? Click here to log a technical support case, or collaborate with your peers in Centrify's Online Community.

Related Articles

No related Articles