All versions of Centrify DirectManage Deployment Manager.Question:
While a user opens Centrify Deployment Manager, they can add computers without problem, but they are not able to see the computers added by other Deployment Manager users.
How can a user see all the computers added into DM by other users?Answer:
This per-user access is by design in Centrify Deployment Manager - each user is only able to see the computer list that they have added themselves:
- Since Deployment Manager stores admin-level access credentials to each client system added into its computer list, it is designed to keep computer information records only on a per-account basis.
- The settings and passwords are encrypted using the currently logged on user’s master key.
- This allows sensitive data to be protected and only accessible by the user who created it.
Note that joined computers can still be viewed from the Centrify DirectManage Access Manager (a.k.a) Centrify DirectControl Administrator Console.
For more information on how the user name and password are securely stored in the Deployment Manager repository, please refer to: