Tips for finding Knowledge Articles

  • - Enter just a few key words related to your question or problem
  • - Add Key words to refine your search as necessary
  • - Do not use punctuation
  • - Search is not case sensitive
  • - Avoid non-descriptive filler words like "how", "the", "what", etc.
  • - If you do not find what you are looking for the first time,reduce the number of key words you enter and try searching again.
  • - Minimum supported Internet Explorer version is IE9
Home  >
article

KB-35701: After renaming zone in Access Manager, zone role workflow in the tenant still references the old zone

Privileged Access Service ,  

15 June,20 at 05:28 PM

Question: 

After renaming a zone in Access Manager, zone role workflow roles in the tenant still shows the old zone name.  How can those be updated to reflect the new zone name?

In the example below, in Access Manager, zone Department_Name was renamed to ProdZone,

User-added image


But in the tenant under Resources -> Domains -> centrifyimage.vms -> Zone Role Workflow, it still shows the roles with the old zone name, Department_Name.

User-added image


Answer:

In order to get the new zone name in the zone role workflow roles, remove the existing roles and re-add the roles and they will have the new zone name in the roles.

Remove roles with old zone name:

Click on the roles with the old zone name in them, click Actions and then Delete.

User-added image


Re-add the roles with the new zone name:

Click Add.

User-added image


Find the roles for the zone, and click Add to re-add the roles with the correct zone name.

User-added image


The roles now show the correct zone name, ProdZone.

User-added image

Still have questions? Click here to log a technical support case, or collaborate with your peers in Centrify's Online Community.